Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

For those of you who are unaware of what the Old Albanian Association is, we are a community made up of former pupils and former staff with an aim to build and maintain relationships after leaving St Albans School. One way in which we support this development is by hosting up to 30 events a year and maintaining the spirit of our OA sports clubs.

The OA Association was first established in 1891 as the ‘Old Boys Club’ and was later renamed as the ‘Old Albanian Club’ in 1919, following the First World War which sadly claimed the lives of 136 Old Boys. The OAs immediately began to raise funds for a war memorial in their honour which still stands today in Upper Yard. More recently in 2018, the Club was renamed as the ‘Old Albanian Association’ to reflect the ever-changing environment and to encompass the School as a whole.

We are very fortunate to have an active OA community and our sports clubs continue to recruit players every year. If you are interested in finding out more about the OA Association or the related sports clubs then please do have a look below for contact details.

OA ASSOCIATION CONTACT INFORMATION


OA ASSOCIATION

President

Mike Hodge

07774 161624

mike@mikehodge.co.uk

Secretary

David Buxton

07775 938368

01727 840499 

davidbuxton36@gmail.com

Treasurer

David Hughes

07701 027881

hughespostuk@gmail.com

Membership Secretary

Roger Cook

01727 836877

rogercook@btinternet.com

Hon. Auditor

Peter Dew

01582 453773

peter.a.dew@btinternet.com

OA LODGE

Assistant Secretary

John Williams

01438 715679

johntwilliams@talktalk.net


OA RUGBY

www.oarugby.com

President

Richard Milnes

07940 255355
richard.milnes@oarugby.com

Chairman

Rory Davis
07748 146521
rory.davis@oarugby.com

Hon. Treasurer

Rick Powdrell
07795 200125
rick.powdrell@oarugby.com

Hon. Secretary

Peter Lipscomb
07856 240229
peter.lipscomb@oarugby.com

Joint Mini Chairmen

James Hathaway
07793 609279
james.hathaway@oarugby.
com

Scott Bachmann

07931 338080
scott.bachmann@oarugby.com

Junior Chairman

Ian Tomlins

07867 971585
ian.tomlins@oarugby.com

OA Saints Chairperson

Steph Plunkett
steph.plunkett@oarugby.com


OA CRICKET

Chairman

David Goodier

07796 551657

davidgoodier@hotmail.com

President

Richard Morgan

01727 843844

richard.morgan50@btinternet.com

Director of Cricket

Simon Bates

07720 838600

simon.bates@s2mprofits.co.uk

Treasurer

Richard Ransley

07878 499432
richransley@gmail.com

Secretary

Alison Finley
01727 853985
ajfinley@ntlworld.com

OA TENNIS

www.oatennis.com

Chairman

Geoff Lamb
07546 078790

Head Coach

Margie Edge
07946 225557


OA FOOTBALL

President

Nick Jackson

oldalbaniansfc@gmail.com

OA RIFLE & PISTOL

www.oashooting.com

President

Owen Simmons

01438 840674

olsandpjs@aol.com

Captain

Andrew Wilkie

01202 424190

Andrew.wilkie@ymail.com

Treasurer

Andrew Moore

01984 641539

caroline985moore@btinternet.com

OA GOLF

Captain

Peter Dredge

01582 834572

pjdredge42@aol.com

Hon. Secretary

Michael Crowston


If you would like to get in touch with the Development Office, please click here.

This website is powered by
ToucanTech